← Back to News

Honoring the 2020 Sister Claudia Riehl Living a Legacy Award Recipients

Sister Claudia Riehl, OSB
Sister Claudia Riehl, OSB

During her tenure as Benedictine director of mission integration, Sister Claudia Riehl, OSB, had a profound impact on the incorporation of the Benedictine Mission and Core Values throughout the System as well as the development of the unique culture within. There was something special about the way Sister Claudia connected with people from all walks of life and exemplified the Benedictine Core Values. She was an inspiration to us all.

For 10 years the Sister Claudia Riehl Living a Legacy program has sought to continue her spirit by recognizing those who reflect her characteristics in their daily work. Recipients are chosen annually for this recognition from Benedictine communities and the support center offices.

Congratulations to the 2020 Sister Claudia Riehl Living a Legacy honorees as they promote the Benedictine Mission, Vision and Core Values:

Cheryl MacPherson, Benedictine Support Center, Hermantown, Minn.

Pam Stenstrom, Benedictine Health Center at Innsbruck, New Brighton, Minn.

Shaka Tolla, Benedictine Health Center of Minneapolis, Minn.

Yolanda Voth, Benedictine Living Center of Garrison, N.D.

Michelle Landis, Benedictine Living Community of Ada, Minn.

Kendra Fameree, Benedictine Living Community of Duluth, Minn.

Jane Strangstalien, Benedictine Living Community of La Crosse, Wis.

Catherine Prochaska, Benedictine Living Community of St. Peter, Minn.

Bonnie Trupka, Benedictine Living Community of Wahpeton, N.D.

Julie Salyers, Benedictine Living Community of Wausau, Wis.

Jennell Brengman, Benedictine Senior Living at Steeple Pointe, Osseo, Minn.

Crystal Rosenbloom, Cerenity Care Center – Marian of Saint Paul, Minn.

Jeanne Duffy, Cerenity Care Center – White Bear Lake, Minn.

Felix Mendoza, Cerenity Care Center – Humboldt, St. Paul, Minn.

Ada Kostelnik, Koda Living Community, Owatonna, Minn.

Amy Huffstutlar, Living Community of St. Joseph, Mo.

Jonathan Kapinos, Madonna Meadows of Rochester, Minn.

Taemar Madourie, Madonna Towers of Rochester, Minn.

Stacy Gibbs, Nazareth Living Center, St. Louis, Mo.

Alicia Glynn, Prince of Peace Care Center, Ellendale, N.D.

Lena Sherry, Regina Senior Living, Hastings, Minn.

Emily Auth, Saint Anne of Winona, Minn.

Nicole (Nikki) Jasper, St. Benedict’s Health Center, Dickinson, N.D.

Katie Bennett, St. Crispin Living Community, Red Wing, Minn.

Florence Herauf, St. Gabriel’s Community, Bismarck, N.D.

Darlene Strack, St. Gertrude’s Health & Rehabilitation Center, Shakopee, Minn.

Kathy Childers, St. Rose Care Center, LaMoure, N.D.

Karen Kramer, Villa St. Benedict, Lisle, Ill.

Jon Myrold, Villa St. Vincent, Crookston, Minn.

We look forward to recognizing these honorees at the Benedictine annual conference, Sept. 22-24, Duluth, Minn.